Over the past two decades, French producer and live performer, Terence Fixmer, has continued to evolve

as an artist while maintaining his influential stance in international techno culture. With his last solo album,

Comedy of Menace, already five years behind us, his continuous evolution has led him to produce his most

introspective album yet. With this 10-piece composition Fixmer is able to tell a story from start to finish, with

powerful, deep, dark, pulsating tones that are essential to his musical approach.


Depth Charged is a complete concept as Fixmer’s track arrangement takes the audience through various

emotions illustrating how there is more to darkness than the dance floor. Beginning with a slow but heavy

bassline, “Ellipse” acts as a perfect introduction setting the attitude for the album. “Fleeting Beauty” brings

us fluttering chords amidst a serpentine drone, while the rolling bass of “Unforeseen” sends you into a

trancelike state. “Purity” distracts the listener with its raw analog warmth filled with extraterrestrial energy.

“Inside of Me,” exclusively selected by Marcel Dettmann for his Fabric 77 mix, followed by “Outside of Me”

are both very dark tracks, filled with atmospheric suspense and quaking rhythms. “Beyond” is a pure

exemplary of Fixmer’s signature style with an infectious progression sending anyone to the dance floor as

“Pallid Light” follows its footsteps filling a bit more radiance into a modern techno sound. “Thoughts” shows

another emotion of the album with deeper dub-like sonorities leading to the final track.

Concluding the odyssey is “Elevation,” the most melodic track of the album, beautifully deep, undulating

and atmospheric, it is a breath of fresh air that brings one back to reality. Fixmer’s productions have drawn

the attention to stimulate individuals in other artistic mediums, as the track was an exclusive selection of

Raf Simons to showcase his works for Dior at the CFDA-Awards. Raf has been a very big supporter of

Fixmer’s work since his first album in 2001, Muscle Machine.

Passionate of profound mystifying tones that rise and fall, Depth Charged is the epitome of unique

expressiveness for Terence Fixmer. With darkness as a companion, each track has come from deep inside

the soul; uncompromised soundscapes that promote taking risks.



Title: ‘Depth Charged’ Album


Release Date Digital : February 23rd, 2015

Release Date Physical: March 9th, 2015


Label: CLR


Cat.: CLRLP014/CLRCD014


Format: Vinyl 2xLP / CD / Digital download




Vinyl: CD:

A1. Fleeting Beauty 1. Ellipse

A2. Ellipse  2. Fleeting Beauty

A3. Purity 3. Unforeseen

B1. Unforeseen 4. Purity

B2. Inside of Me 5. Inside of Me

C1. Beyond 6. Outside of Me

C2. Pallid Light 7. Beyond

C3. Outside of Me 8. Pallid Light

D2. Thoughts 9. Thoughts

D2. Elevation 10. Elevation